You are here: Home
13th National Rural Health Conference - Registration NOW OPEN
Early Bird registration for the 13th NRHA Conference is now open.  Refer to
Recent News
IHPA releases National Efficient Price & Cost for Australian public hospital services
Healthcare Access @ Risk Unless Govt Invests in GP Training
More Doctors in Regional Areas
Mr Abbott Make 14 a Year of Health Reform not Regression
Farm Related Deaths & Injuries for 2013
Rural & Remote Health Journal, 10 February 14
Early career location of University of Adelaide rural cohort medical students
MJAInSight, 28 January 14
Rural Allure Found in Schools
Impact of the RCSWA on Work Location of Medical Graduates


Aims of FRAME - Revised May 2013
The Federation of Rural Australian Medical Educators (FRAME) is the peak body representing those Rural Clinical Schools (RCS) and Regional Medical Schools (RMS) funded (in whole or in part) through the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing’s Rural Clinical Training and Support Program (RCTS). FRAME was established in 2003 to advance the causes common to medical student training in rural and remote Australia. Under the auspices of FRAME medical schools with RCTS programs come together to discuss and promote matters of mutual interest. RCS and RMS are required to work within and respond to the parameters set by the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing for the RCTS Program.

More Aims of FRAME (Revised May 2013)